Testing / State Assessment

DISTRICT ASSESSMENT CALENDAR

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CGIS Testing
  • FHE Testing Calendar
  • MJHS Testing Calendar
  • MRIS Testing

STATE ASSESSMENT CALENDAR

**** Click inside the document on most browsers to see both pages of this document. ***

2019-20 TNReady Assessment Calendar

ACT Windows

These are only the windows.  The exact testing dates will determined by the testing host location.  Contact Maryville High School guidance for specific details.

  • ACT Standard (paper) 
    • March 17, 2020
    • March 31, 2020
    • April 21, 2020
  • ACT Accommodations (paper)
    • March 17-20
    • March 31, April 1-3, April 6-10
    • April 21-24, April 27-May 1
  • ACT standard and accommodations (ONLINE)
    • March 17-19, March 24-26
    • March 31, April 1-2, April 7-9
    • April 21-23, April 28-31

ACT SENIOR RETAKE

  •  STANDARD
    • October 1, 2019
    • October 15, 2019
    • or October 29, 2019
  • ACCOMMODATIONS
    • October 1-15
    • October 15-21
    • or October 29 - Nov. 4

ASSESSMENT DEFINITIONS

LINK to more detail and the most current, state-approved assessment content, by clicking on the bold entries below.

  • ACT (scores are typically provided 2-4 weeks after the test and provided online to the test taker.)
  • NAEP (scores for this national assessment are not made available to the schools or students)
  • English Learners (EL) (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
  • TNReady
    • ELA (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
    • Math (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
    • Science (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
    • Social Studies (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
    • Grade 2 assessments (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
  • Alternate Assessments
    • MSAA (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)
    • TCAP-Alt (results are provided by the state testing vendor and are distributed to the schools)

LINKS OF INTEREST

The following documents are available for review from TDOE and provide valuable information about Student Assessment in Tennessee. 
 

DISTRICT TESTING CONTACTS

CONTACTS:

District Level Primary Testing Coordinators

MHS

MJHS

CGIS

MRIS

JSE

SHE

FHE